PRNDI Honors Local Stations with 2019 Awards

Jun 16, 2019

The 2019 PRNDI Conference closed with the annual awards banquet which honors the best work being done by local public radio stations.  This year, nearly 190 awards were presented to local public radio stations in a number of categories.  

In addition to the awards, the 2019 banquet included honoring of the 2019 Editor of the Year, Karen Frillmann from WNYC and the 2019 Leo C. Lee Award winner, Martha Foley Smith of North Country Public Radio.  

The full list of awards is available HERE.